The Session

The Session is the governing body of the church made up of elders elected by the congregation. Our Session is made up of 7 elders. Below we have our ruling elders listed alongside the committees they serve on.

Nominating Committee Pete Haviza (Chair), Don Lockhart

Building Committee George Luce (Chair), Randy Tester

Parish Life Committee Helen Miller (Chair), Pete Haviza

Finance Committee Don Stevenson (Chair), Wes Jetter

Worship Committee Don Lockhart (Chair), Pam Bowman

Missions Committee Wes Jetter (Chair), Helen Miller

Personnel Committee Pam Bowman (Chair), Don Stevenson

Education Committee Randy Tester (Chair), George Luce

Clerk of Session John Vehre

Moderator Pastor Andrew Gilman

Board of Deacons

Our deacons are listed below. They lead our church in the ministry of compassion. They serve the needs of both our congregation and community with grace and humility.

Class of 2021

Karen Henninger, Anna Lee Dickerson, Kelly Hounshell, Beth Vehre

Class of 2022

Charlene Thornhill, Ginny Bertram, Cathy Cornell

Class of 2023

Kelsey Ervin, Jenna Gilman, Patti Jetter

Youth Representative

Jayden Mumaw